top of page

Phase 2

Updated: Dec 12, 2019


Come up with a concept and how to structure in short text. - PERSUADE / SUDUCE / CONVINCE / SELL !

- HEADLINE / BODY COPY / CALL TO ACTION -


HEADLINE - You read first. Eye-catching and attention grabbing.

it communicates the main message and open an idea that the body copy will close.

BODY COPY - Develop the idea (USP) , Gives information , Also in the brands tone of voice.

CALL TO ACTION - Imperative , gives a command and points the direction we want the target audience to follow.



3 different stories in 3 different ways.


STORY - " What time is it? its 1.15. Thanks. What the hell was I looking for anyway.


Story 1.


Version 1.


"Have you seen my shirt?"

"Hurry up"

"What time is it?"

"1.15".

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for anyway?".


Version 2.


"Hurry up and get ready"

"I can't find nothing to wear"

"What time is it?"

"1.15"

"Thanks, what the hell was i looking for, anyway".


Version 3.


Rushing to get ready searching for my clothes.

"Babe can you check what the time is?"

"1.15"

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for, anyway?"


Story 2.


Version 1.


Waiting for my appointment, searching through a pile of magazines.

"Excuse me nurse, what time is it?"

"1.15, sir"

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for anyway?".


Version 2.


Flicking through the magazine at the hospital.

"How long until my appointment? What time is it?"

"Its only 1.15 sir, please be patient".

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for anyway."


Version 3.


Waiting for my appointment, i look for a magazine to read.

"Excuse me miss, what time is it?"

"1.15"

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for anyway?"


Story 3.


Version 1.


"Mate, where are you? You're late"

"I'm lost mate, shit, what time is it?"

"It's 1.15, the party started ages ago"

"What the hell was i looking for anyway?"


Version 2.


"Mate, hurry up, the party has started"

"I can't find the road, what time is it?"

"It's 1.15!"

"Shit, what the hell was i looking for anyway."


Version 3.


"The party started ages ago mate, do you know where you are going?"

"I can't find it mate. What time is it?"

"It's 1.15"

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for anyway?".


This task I found quite difficult to create a conversation whilst making a story to allow a reader to understand what is happening from the tone of voice and imagining it. Since i wasn't there for the task at hand i found it a lot harder to understand the initial task and had no room for feedback on this topic.


Chosen story

Story 2:

Version 1.


Waiting for my appointment, searching through a pile of magazines.

"Excuse me nurse, what time is it?"

"1.15, sir"

"Thanks. What the hell was i looking for anyway?".


I chose this story as i thought this was my strongest, short, precise and the story is easily understandable.


Commentaires


bottom of page