top of page

XD (Adobe)

To start the day Abi introduced her friend Ali, who was going to be helping us start to design our user experience. He presented his work, showing some of his amazing UX work and career journey. He went on to showing us some apps that are his go to preferences one of the consisting of adobe Xd. We started off drafting up some designs to input into the programme, I wanted to use my symbols i made in illustrator. We was shown how to edit in the format and work from design to prototype. I went on to drafting how i would like my homepage to look on illustrator. My original idea was to replicate Bermondsey as a map using symbols but I wanted to make it more intelligent so i went back to working on paper conjuring up more designs and ideas. I spoke to Ali and he liked the idea of using symbols and not as much type, but he felt i needed to use some type to showcase certain information of the area.



I learned a lot from this workshop having an extensive conversation Ali about how i can make my user experience coincide with my brand values.



Comments


bottom of page