top of page

After Effects

Updated: Dec 14, 2018


We then went on to animating our designs to work towards releasing our illustrations and animations into a series of Instagram posts. Using some of my past knowledge of animation I managed to piece together my illustrations, photographs and typography.


I made a series of small animations, using trial and error.

I wanted to show multiple animations in my instagram campaign here:

https://www.instagram.com/s_hamilton_designs/


I researched how to animate spotlights to make my design more impactful and show-like. I used curtains opening to reveal the production and to make it appear as if it is if the curtains are opening in suspense at the theatre theatre. I then went on to search for a sound track, i wanted to build suspense to release the unique image/ logo of the brand, the mask, along with the title. The soundtrack i chose is a South African drum track, building up the suspense to the reveal of the name, with animal sounds in the background to give it a real animalistic feeling.


Comments


bottom of page