top of page

Development

I was put on to Geigy and a book called Corporate Diversity, Swiss Graphic Design and Advertising by Geigy 1940 - 1970. Geigy created a series of campaigns and promoted pharmaceuticals like never seen before.

I also looked into Damien Hirst and Jonathon Barnbrook, as they created a pharmaceutical restaurant in London with a series of visual communication.


Trying to work out my visual communications I created a mood board of Geigy's work.

The x ray images particularly stood out to me, as well as the the 'Desogen' image which was a part of a campaign using the colours of the Swedish flag. I decided the colour red would the route for me to take to represent love.

I found cut and edited multiple photos to look like x ray images. I wanted to create a more realistic x ray style to show the innocence and how love is not only skin deep. My thought the idea to use provocative images on pill packages would be controversial, but i felt the images did not completely match the insight I was trying to portray and was limited.



Recent Posts

See All

Insight

The next step was to find an Insight for our project and present three insights of the play that we have discovered. We wrote down and...

Comments


bottom of page