top of page

Insights and Ideas

I had two main insights that i was looking into, which was that Squash is an old sport. I wanted to see how it could be modern or futurist. Thinking about the 4 walls of the court, I decided to reference the cube as a visual representation of what it could look like.

The other insight I had was Squash being dominated by upper and middle class people. So i wondered if i could urbanise it and put it into Estate street cages. Can squash be played anywhere?


After pulling together my Insights and ideas through what I had learned about Squash, I spoke to Derek about possibilities of insights and ideas.




We discussed these three main insights, one of the insights that i found interesting when talking to Derek was sweat. I mentioned that when i was at a leisure centre every week growing up i used to see people who played squash just covered in sweat, sweating absolute buckets. We discussed how sweat may be portrayed and I went forward with the task of expanding on these insights and ideas.


Comentarios


bottom of page