top of page

Videos

After commenting on Arancini Brothers post about trying their vegan Arancini, stating i will be judge of it. I captioned the post to prove Arancini Brothers by complimenting their work but classic Arancini is much better and their rival company Etnacoffee is crowned the King of Arancini in London. I managed to get a response from Etnacoffee but no reaction from Arancini Brothers. It achieved a better reaction than my previous posts.

I had been planning a video to post whilst also looking at other social media platforms.


I downloaded many videos of chefs cooking and showing how to make Arancini online. One video included Gennaro Contaldo who is a part of Jamie Olivers Food tube.

My idea was to take this dove advert which is about inner beauty and create an arancini Ad based on that and tag in the likes of Gennaro and Food tube to get a reaction. I wanted to showcase how to make arancini in the video without it being completely obvious.



This is the advert I used as inspiration for my video.

I did not get much reaction from this video.

The video got less views and i spent a long amount of time on it, i think the animation style video worked on instagram but this video would be more suited to do a different platfrom.



I then posted another image i had pre prepared based on other posts that had got popular on instagram. Using coconut bowls and a very bright image i posted another slide to reveal the inside of the cini post.



There was something about opening an Arancini that was exciting which grabbed peoples attention. I tried to capture that feeling by using sexual music on top of opening arancini.



The traction was not brilliant. It gathered less views than any other post. I used different hashtags and posted in the evening, so this may have been the effect.


Comments


bottom of page