top of page

Recipes

Updated: Nov 6, 2019

Trialing how to make Arancini.


I decided to make a simple large pesto Arancini and photograph the steps.

I posted each image to my story and it got a lot of good engagment.



Each story post got 100+ people viewing it.

I then posted an image of the final product of the Arancini, doing a His and Hers post to see if i could provoke reaction from the caption. (Also the arancini i made was massive and my partners was not). I decided to post the story as a highlight on my page so anyone that goes to my feed can view the story of how to make an Arancini.





The reaction of the post was good but still not as strong as earlier posts.



I then Trialled breaking open the Arancini once again, but i posted this at a different time to see if it would get more engagement and it got less than the previous video i posted despite it being a more satisfying posts. I used different hashtags including ASMR hashtags and did not get much of a reaction.



I then posted my first stock imagery. I wanted to see if i could provoke a reaction from italian food lovers, using most popular Italian dishes and stating why Arancini is better than all of them.

I got multiple comments other than likes but none about what is their favourite food or combatting my reasoning for Arancini being the best Italian food.



I then tried to provoke Sushi lovers as a Italian food being a better rice dish, also tagging in a class mate, but the reaction from the post was poor. I used different hashtags which may not have been popular with sushi or the type of food i was using.



I then posted the how to make an Arancini at 5pm to see if it would get a reaction from people that are leaving work and going home to cook but the engagement was low.



An event called Sicily fest was on at the weekend and i noticed they was getting reposts on the promotion of the event, so i posted about the event and got some good engagement, both Etnacoffee and Sicilyfestlondon reposted on to their story.


#Cinioftheday has been getting some good engagement over the story so far, lots of comments and reposts.



I decided to take another route and post an animation based off Arancini.


The engagement i got on this video was very good, I got my most comments so far, all being positive and laughing about the animation.


My views shot up after a few days of it being posted.
























I discussed my Instagram posts with some of the class mates and got some opinions. The biggest opinion of this was to brighten up my images.

I done some more food photography and scaled up the brightness.


I got very good engagment from this post. After having a speak i decided to trial the promotion and put £5.00 on my image to across 5 days to see how it would increase the engagement of my feed. It managed to increase the engagement of likes on this image incredibly, but unfortunately not on any of my other images.




Some posts of Arancini are very popular of people on the go, travelling and having Arancini in cool places. I decided to take a photo i took in venice and get a photo of me holding Arancini and merge them together. This did not get us much engagement as i thought it would.



I visited Sicily Fest and did multiple posts on my Insta Story and got lots of reposts and engagement.


Summary.

The Animated posts reaction was the strongest but it is time consuming.

Comments


bottom of page